21st Aug 2019

Extended u/20 Wallabies Squad Announced


Australia Rugby has announced a 52-player squad who will gather at the Australian Institute of Sport for an assessment camp starting on 29 January 2019.

Junior Wallabies coach Jason Gilmore said the camp would be an important one to set the tone for the next five months, culminating in June's World Rugby U20s Championships in June.

“The squad have been working hard over the break in their respective state academies," he said.

“The work that they’re putting in will hold them in good stead as we begin our preparations for the World Championship in Argentina in June.

“We’ve seen a lot of this group playing at both club and representative level, they’re showing a lot of promise, however, no position is set and the group will need to constantly work to make the starting line-up.” - https://www.rugby.com.au


2019 Junior Wallabies Squad


Bo Abra (NSW, Eastern Suburbs), Oliver Barden (VIC), Angus Bell (NSW, Sydney University), Darcy Breen (NSW, Sydney University), Lachlan Connors (QLD, Bond University), Liam Cornish (NSW, Randwick), Joe Cotton (QLD, Wests), Will Deardon (QLD, Wests), Max Douglas (NSW, Manly), Reno Gerrard (QLD), Victor Harris (WA, Joondalup), Fred Kaihea (ACT, Queanbeyan), Tom Kibble (QLD, GPS), Nathan Lawson (NSW, Southern Districts), Ciaran Loh (NSW, Sydney University), Lachlan Lonergan (ACT, Tuggeranong), Ben Love (ACT, Uni Norths), Brody Macaskill (WA, Wests), Emmanuel Maliko (QLD, Wests), Callum Mcdonald (QLD, Souths), Josh Nasser (QLD, University of Queensland), Lachlan Osborne (ACT, Uni Norths), Ben Paxton-Hall (QLD, University of Queensland), Jackson Pugh (WA, Palmyra), Egan Siggs (QLD, Brothers), Rhys Van Nek (QLD, Easts), Jeremy Williams (NSW), Harry Wilson (QLD, Brothers), Michael Wood (QLD, Brothers).


Billy Carberry (ACT, Tuggeranong), Ben Donaldson (NSW, Randwick), Max Dowd (QLD, Bond University), Will Goddard (ACT, Queanbeyan), Brooklyn Hardaker (NSW, Eastern Suburbs), Jack Hardy (QLD), Isaac Henry (QLD, Wests), Phoenix Hunt (QLD, Easts), Kristian Jensen (NSW, Randwick), Elijah Kefu (QLD, Souths), Viliami Lea (QLD, Souths), Noah Lolesio (ACT, Tuggeranong), Michael Mcdonald (WA, Palmyra), Jack Murray (NSW, Sydney University), Mark Nawanqanitwaswe (NSW, Eastwood), Kye Oates (QLD, University of Queensland), Ed Poolman (NSW, Sydney University), Byron Ralston (QLD, Brothers), Lincoln Smith, ACT (Royals), Seamus Smith (ACT, Tuggeranong), Tristan Stanghon (QLD, Brothers), Sione Tui (VIC, Unicorns), Jack Walsh (NSW, Manly).

error: Content is protected !!