19th Sep 2019

2019 u/20 World Championship Fixtures Announced


The match schedule has been announced for the 12th edition of the World Rugby U20 Championship 2019, to be hosted in Argentina for the second time. The cities of Rosario and Santa Fe will play host to 30 matches played over five match days across three venues from 4-22 June.

The 12 participating nations have been drawn in three pools of four teams, based on rankings from the 2018 edition. Defending champions and 2018 hosts France will take on home favourites Argentina, Wales and World Rugby U20 Trophy 2018 winners Fiji in Pool A.

Pool B sees 2018 runners-up England face Australia, Italy and Ireland, while Pool C includes six-time U20 champions New Zealand alongside 2018 bronze medallists South Africa, Georgia and Scotland.

The three winners of each pool will advance to the semi-finals with the "best" loser chosen from the rest of the teams to qualify as the fourth finalist. With South Africa and New Zealand being drawn in Pool C together with two of the "weaker" sides of the competition either New Zeeland or South Africa should be favourites as the "best" loser.


04 June 2019

Argentina vs Wales (A)

France vs Fiji (A)

Australia vs Italy (B)

England vs Ireland (B)

New Zealand vs Georgia (C)

South Africa vs Scotland (C)

08 June 2019

Argentina vs Fiji (A)

France vs Wales (A)

Australia vs Ireland (B)

England vs Italy (B)

South Africa vs Georgia (C)

New Zealand vs Scotland (C)

12 June 2019

Wales vs Fiji (A)

France vs Argentina (A)

Italy vs Ireland (B)

England vs Australia (B)

Georgia vs Scotland (C)

South Africa vs New Zealand (C)

15 June 2019 ??? - Semi-Finals

22 June 2019 - Finals


error: Content is protected !!