19th Sep 2019

u/20 Six Nations – Scotland Changes Three For Wales


Centre Cameron Anderson (Wasps) and back-row Kwagga Van Niekerk (Lions) are both named in the starting XV for Friday night’s U20 Six Nations match against Wales at Edinburgh’s Meggetland Sports Complex (kick-off 7.30pm).

The returning exiles centre Cameron Anderson and loose forward Kwagga van Niekerk, who both missed last month’s defeat to France through respective injury and unavailability - are two of three changes to the starting line-up as Robbie McCallum (Complutense Cisneros) is selected at inside-centre in the place of the injured Grant Hughes.

Scotland U20

15. Matt Davidson (London Scottish), 14. Rory McMichael (Heriot’s), 13. Cameron Anderson (Wasps), 12. Robbie McCallum (Complutense Cisneros), 11. Jack Blain (Heriot’s), 10. Ross Thompson (Glasgow Hawks) (VC), 9. Roan Frostwick (Currie Chieftains), 1. Murphy Walker (Stirling County), 2. Ewan Ashman (Sale Sharks), 3. Euan McLaren (Ayr), 4. Ewan Johnson (Racing 92), 5. Cameron Henderson (Stirling County), 6. Charlie Jupp (Heriot’s), 7. Connor Boyle (Watsonians) (Capt), 8. Kwagga van Niekerk (Lions)


16. Angus Fraser (Glasgow Hawks), 17. Andrew Nimmo (Glasgow Hawks), 18. Will Hurd (Cardiff Metropolitan University), 19. Ross Bundy (Stirling County), 20. Jack Mann (Edinburgh Accies), 21. Murray Scott (Watsonians), 22. Nathan Chamberlain (Bristol Bears), 23. Ollie Smith (Ayr)

error: Content is protected !!