19th Sep 2019

u/20 Six Nations – Wales Change Five For Ireland

(Photo credit: INPHO/Thommy Dickson)

Gareth William, Wales head coach has made five changes to the team that lost against Scotland last Friday. Wales will face Ireland in their last match of the 2019 u/20 Six Nations Championship with the only reward up for grabs is to stop Ireland from remaining unbeaten as well as preventing them from achieving the Grand Slam.

Up front, Rhys Davies returns to front row while Ed Scragg returns to the lock position. In the back, Tomi Lewis replaces Alex Morgan while Tiaan Thomas-Wheeler will get his first start of the Championship. Sam Costelow is rewarded for his performance against Scotland returns as flyhalf while Cai Evans move to fullback and Ioan Davies moves to wing and Max Llewellyn drops to the bench.

Wales u/20

15 Cai Evans (Ospreys) 14 Tomi Lewis (Scarlets) 13 Tiaan Thomas-Wheeler (Ospreys) 12 Aneurin Owen (Dragons) 11 Ioan Davies (Cardiff Blues) 10 Sam Costelow (Leicester Tigers) 09 Dafydd Buckland (Dragons); 01 Rhys Davies (Ospreys) 02 Dewi Lake (Ospreys – CAPT) 03 Ben Warren (Cardiff Blues) 04 Ed Scragg (Dragons) 05 Teddy Williams (Cardiff Blues) 06 Ellis Thomas (Llanelli) 07 Jac Morgan (Aberavon/Scarlets) 08 Iestyn Rees (Scarlets)


16 Will Griffiths (Dragons) 17 Tom Devine (Dragons) 18 Nick English (Bristol Bears) 19 Jac Price (Scarlets) 20 Ioan Rhys Davies (Cardiff Blues) 21 Dan Babos (Dragons) 22 Max Llewellyn (Cardiff Blues) 23 Ryan Conbeer (Scarlets)

error: Content is protected !!