15th Oct 2019

All Blacks u/20’s Final Trial Camp’s Players


With just three months to go to the u/20 World Championship hosted by Argentina, the All Blacks u/20 squad was reduced to 50 players for a training camp held in Palmerston North. The New Zealand Under 20 team will compete at the Oceania Championships before heading to Argentina in June for the U20 World Championships.

Ahead of the camp New Zealand Under 20 Coach, Craig Philpott said players have been working on individual programmes since their last assembly in December and they are eager to see progress.

“We know a number of these players have been playing for their Super Clubs in Under 20 and Development teams so we expect to hit the ground running next week. This is a strong group of young athletes so as coaches we have a tough job ahead of us in selecting the squad for next month’s Oceania Championship.”

The trial camp includes position specific coaching in the lead up to two trial matches against the Hurricanes and Chiefs Development teams. Those players with Super Rugby or Sevens commitments will join the programme depending on their availability.
Forwards: Iona Apineru - Wellington, Kaylum Boshier - Taranaki, Rob Cobb - Auckland, Sam Cooper - Waikato, Sam Dickson - Otago, George Dyer - Waikato, Tovo Lesinali Faleafa - Auckland, Samipeni Finau - Waikato, Devan Flanders - Hawke's Bay, Cullen Grace - Canterbury, Kohan Herbert - Bay of Plenty, Josh Hill - Otago, Shamus Hurley Langton - Wellington, Kianu Kereru Symes - Hawke's Bay, Shilo Klein - Canterbury, Michael Loft -  Taranaki, Isileli Manu - Auckland, Fletcher Newell - Canterbury, Ollie Norris - Waikato, Taine Plumtree - Wellington, Kershawl Sykes Martin - Tasman, James Thompson - Waikato, Kaliopasi Uluilakepa - Wellington, Tupou Vaa'i - Taranaki, Tamaiti Williams - Canterbury, Matt Graham Williams - Tasman
Backs: Fergus Burke - Canterbury, Leroy Carter - Bay of Plenty, Luke Donaldson - Canterbury, Chay Fihaki - Canterbury, Cole Forbes - Bay of Plenty, Taufa Funaki - Auckland, Connor Garden Bachop - Wellington, Sam Gilbert - Canterbury, Awatere Kiwara - Manawatu, Lalomilo Lalomilo - Bay of Plenty, Lincoln McClutchie - Hawke's Bay, Dallas McLeod - Canterbury, Brad McNaughten - North Harbour, Emoni Narawa - Bay of Plenty, Isaiah Punivai - Canterbury, Rivez Reihana - Waikato, Dennon Robinson Barlett -  Bay of Plenty , Zarn Sullivan - Auckland, Danny Toala - Hawke's Bay, Quinn Tupaea - Waikato, Reuben Va’a - Wellington
Players not considered due to injury: Jeriah Mua (Bay of Plenty), Kaleb Trask (Bay of Plenty), Finlay Brewis (Canterbury), Sam Darry (Canterbury), Jack Heighton (North Harbour), Simon Parker (Waikato), Naitoa Ah Kuoi (Wellington), Callum Harkin (Wellington)
Players unavailable due to Super Rugby and Sevens commitments: Caleb Clarke (Blues), Etene Nanai Seturo (Chiefs), Billy Proctor (Hurricanes), Leicester Faingaanuku (Crusaders), Scott Gregory (All Blacks Sevens)
error: Content is protected !!